Amirul Asyraf

Trying to build SaaS


Screenshot 2021-06-11 at 08.50.01.png

Today, I am driven by internal motivation to build SaaS. If you don't know what SaaS is, it is short for "Software as a Service". Before, I was motivated in the same way. However, that motivation was external in nature. Even if your whole circle are building SaaS, you don't need to worry about it.

My personal self is now the one asking me to build SaaS applications that I like to use. The one that I love it when it's alive.

At the time of this writing, I knew not fucking a single thing about building SaaS. Nothing.

❌ Design landing page

❌ Payment integration

❌ setup email marketing

❌ Marketing

❌ Copywriting

❌ From Prototype to MVP to product

❌ Setup Heroku/AWS

❌ CSS

❌ Monolith codebase & publish to Apps/Play store

Nothing 🙃.

The problem is, I want to create it.

The destination itself is interesting, i.e. I have my own SaaS. But for me, it is the journey that makes it more enjoyable and fascinating.

All the unknowing stuff above will be revealed to me along the way. My struggle, the moment when I turn an idea into a product, the moment when I see my love garden come to life, the moment when I talk to the gardener itself. These would be the most incredible experience in my life, and I want to be a part of it!!!

What kind of SaaS ???

I don't know. Even so, I want to solve my own problem and find other people who have the same problem as me.

So, what should I do now ???

The answer is, I don't know.

But, I want to give it a shot 🤘.

Regardless of how long it takes, I have a goal in mind and must be flexible along the way, whatever the journey entails.

The End


Follow me on Twitter || RSS

#saas