Amirul Asyraf

There is something


something

There is something in me when I making music.

There is something in me when I making side projects.

There is something in me when I code.

There is something in me when I listen to music.

There is something in me when I watch a big sports tournament.

There is something in me when I am part of nature.

There is something in me that keeps me preserving my body's health.

There is something in me that puts healthy food as a main priority.

There is something in me that keeps me reading books.

There is something in me that keeps me writing Technical articles.

There is something in me that keeps me blogging.

There is something in me that always wants to fight the noise and follow the signal, the truth.

The feeling I have is not fully influenced by peer pressure or my own culture or environment.

Yeah, sometimes it falls into those traps. But.....

It keeps me moving forward in my quest to know thyself.

And yet, I have no idea what it is.

The power of itself is tremendous.

Its power is immense.

Even on a bad day, there is something in me that pushes me and tells me;

"That is just a test, stay strong, have fun".

I have tried thousands of times to recognize this internal power, with writing, prayer, and doing nothing.

Yet, I still cannot figure out what it is.

I am sure you also have this.

Every human is an individual and each of us has a different kind of something that powers us.

The most powerful power you can get is the inner self that God had given to you, the power that pushes you forward in every circumstance.

May the force be with you.

The End


Follow me on Blue Bird || RSS