Amirul Asyraf

A new sort of game


Before this, I played all of these games;

But I do not have an interest in them anymore. Not totally, sometimes I want to try them back.

Since I started this coding stuff, I have been stuck in this world. It's like my new game, which is far better than the real one.

I like this new game, solving a problem using code. Bringing my idea to life in a real working software or app. That is a cool dude.

There are ups and downs with this game. I have found it to be more challenging than what most people would consider being a real game. I would say this is a creativity game. You have to learn something, and you put it to use. There is a lot of difficulty in doing that and not everyone is able to do it.

This game has a frontend and backend. You are involved in designing the user interface, user experience, setting up basic affordances, such as buttons, forms, links, passing data to the server, and more. A backend is also required, where the user data is kept in a database, routing is configured, servers are contacted, and your software can be deployed to a cloud.

That is not what I consider challenges in this game. The real challenging part is where you have a raw idea and you want to make that idea live by using a programming language on a specific deadline.

During that period, you are dealing with concrete and abstract solutions, just enough sketchy wireframes, fixing with bugs, dealing with unknown, uncertainties, anxiety, which is fun and exciting, and it is during that period that real learning and growth takes place.

Honestly, I still struggle with this game. But yeah, at least I have experienced much growth in me. A much better version of myself in my entire life working every day playing this game. The efforts are worth investing in. Value is created for the world through the well-used of time.

The end


Follow me on Blue Bird || RSS